Melbourne Smartphone Photography Course

Melbourne Smartphone Photography Course
Partner Alfonso Calero Photography
Location Melbourne, VIC
Duration 3 hours
Min/max attendees 1/8
Recommended for beginner
Next availability (Melbourne time) Sat, 25 May 14:00
Pricing AU$109.0 (Single) / AU$198.0 (Double) / AU$270.0 (Triple)

Reviews (1)

Straight forward explanations, great tips and an enjoyable afternoon! Thanks for showing patience and gently guiding us to see and capture better shots. Would recommend.
SJB

When? Every Saturday, check the schedule calendar for time and available dates. Private lessons also available on request.
Meeting Point: In front of the Joan Of Arc Statue at the State Library of Victoria, 328 Swanston St, Melbourne
How long? 3 hours
How many people? Min 2 - max 8
How much? $99
What to bring:

  • Your smartphone camera
  • Fully charged battery
  • Loads of space to take many photos
  • Hat, sunglasses, sun-lotion & water
  • Good walking shoes
  • Umbrella (just in case)
  • Small towel & plastic bag (to keep you and your camera dry if it rains)
  • Phone camera manual
  • Notepad & pen for writing down key points

Rain or shine we'll be fine as we will be under cover or indoors for some locations.

What will I learn?

  • Master composition
  • Hands-on challenges to put theory into practice
  • Get off auto mode and and learn to shoot in manual mode
  • Control your shutter speed and ISO
  • Photo critique
  • Travel photography (street portraits, architecture, still life, abstract, landscapes, nature, and more)
  • Learn to edit with your phone and achieve amazing images, perfect for social networks

Availability

  • Sat, 25 May 14:00
  • Sat, 08 Jun 14:00
  • Sat, 15 Jun 14:00
  • Sat, 22 Jun 14:00
  • Sat, 29 Jun 14:00
  • Sat, 06 Jul 14:00
  • Sat, 13 Jul 14:00
  • Sat, 20 Jul 14:00
  • Sat, 03 Aug 14:00
  • Sat, 10 Aug 14:00
  • Sat, 17 Aug 14:00
  • Sat, 31 Aug 14:00
  • Sat, 07 Sep 14:00
  • Sat, 14 Sep 14:00
  • Sat, 28 Sep 14:00