Sydney Day Photography Workshop

Sydney Day Photography Workshop
Partner Alfonso Calero Photography
Location The Rocks, Sydney, NSW
Duration 3 hours
Min/max attendees 1/8
Recommended for beginner
Next availability (Sydney time) Sat, 25 May 14:00
Pricing AU$99.0 (Standard)

When? Every Saturday, check the schedule calendar for time and available dates. Private lessons also available on request. 

Meeting Point: In the Rocks, city of Sydney meeting in Kendall Lane ( Behind Orient Hotel on the corner of George & Argyle Streets)

How long? 3 hours

How many people? 2 - 8

How much? $99

What to bring:

- Digital Camera (Not Smartphone or Point & Shoot)

- Fully charged batteries.

- Image cards with loads of space to take many photos.

- Hat, Sun-glasses, sun-lotion & water.

- Good walking shoes.

- Umbrella (just in case)

- Small Towel & plastic bag (keep you and your camera dry if it rains)

- Camera Manual

- Notepad & Pen for writing down key points.

* Rain or Shine we'll be fine as we will be under cover or indoors for some locations.

What will I learn?

- Master Composition.

- Hands on challenges to put theory into practice.

- Get off auto mode and and learn to shoot in manual mode.

- Control ISO, Aperture & Shutter Speed.

- Photo critique.

- Travel Photography (street portraits, architecture, still life, abstract, landscapes, nature)

Availability

  • Sat, 25 May 14:00
  • Sat, 01 Jun 14:00
  • Sat, 22 Jun 14:00
  • Sat, 29 Jun 14:00
  • Sat, 20 Jul 14:00
  • Sat, 27 Jul 14:00
  • Sat, 17 Aug 14:00
  • Sat, 24 Aug 14:00
  • Sat, 14 Sep 14:00
  • Sat, 21 Sep 14:00